web analytics

Local Borough Elections 3rd May 2018

The nomination period for candidates commences Monday 26th March 2018 and closes 4pm Friday 6th April 2018.

Once the candidates are known we shall invite our readers to email in any questions that they may have for any particular candidate.

We at SkemNews.com will put these questions to the candidates and publish the responses.

This year we have 18 wards that are each given the opportunity to elect 1 councillor.

The wards are:

  • Ashurst
  • Aughton Park
  • Aughton & Downholland
  • Burscough East
  • Burscough West
  • Derby
  • Hesketh-with-Becconsall
  • Knowsley
  • Moorside
  • Newburgh
  • North Meols
  • Parbold
  • Scarisbrick
  • Scott
  • Skelmersdale South
  • Tanhouse
  • Tarleton
  • Up Holland

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *